East Texas Criminal Defense Attorney
The Versace Law Firm proudly helps clients of all kinds in a variety of criminal and civil cases. You need the right representation at your side when it matters most; and that's what Robert Versace can do for you. While many of our cases are in Henderson County and Kaufman County - we can represent anyone in East Texas that needs our legal defense.
Call today for a trusted, local defense lawyer. 903-288-3492
Types of cases we handle....
- DUI / DWI
- Property Crimes
- Assault / Battery
- First Time Offenders
- Burglary / Theft
- Crimes Against A Person
- Drugs & Alcohol
Free, no obligation consultation...
If you're facing legal troubles, time is not on your side. Get professional help and guidance. Your initial consultation is always free. Call us today!
You only have 15 days to save your license, so please call now! Time is not on your side. 903-288-3492
A first offense can carry penalties such as...
- Up to a $2,000 fine.
- License suspension for up to 2 years.
- DWI intervention or education program.
- Jail time between 3 days and 180 days.
- Annual surcharge up to $2,000 for 3 years to keep your license.
- Possible ignition interlock device.
A second offense comes with fines up to $4000 and more jail time. Third offenses have significantly higher fines, jail time & penalties.
DWI or DUI
Legal Defense for Alcohol Related Arrests
Attorney for Charges of Controlled Substance, Pills, Narcotics and more.
Charges for minors, misdemeanor & more.
Legal Defense for Criminal Charges - Felony or Misdemeanor
First Time Offenders
Keep Your Record Clean
Traffic & Speeding Tickets
Criminal charges - whether they be misdemeanor or felony cases are some of the cases Andy can take. He handles criminal, drunk driving cases and Department of Public Safety Driver’s License hearings throughout Van Zandt County, Henderson County, Kaufman County, Hood County, and the greater East Texas area.
If you have been arrested, or even questioned by the police in the Cedar Creek Lake area, don't hesitate to contact a local lawyer. The next steps you make may determine your future.
Call today for a free consultation, and let an experienced Criminal/DWI attorney address all your concerns. You will never get the run around, instead you will always talk to a licensed Texas attorney who knows DWI/DUI law.
What does a Texas DWI/DUI charge involve?
When arrested for Drunk Driving in Texas you are faced with two different proceedings. The first is a criminal case, and this will affect your arrest and criminal record. Your second case is a matter of civil court, which can affect your driving privileges in the State of Texas.
You only have 15 days to save your license, so please call now! Time is not on your side.
With a DWI/DUI comes serious consequences in Texas. Along with facing possible criminal convictions, whether a Misdemeanor or Felony, you also stand to lose your Texas Driver’s license, see an increase in your auto insurance, pay large fines, Texas surcharges, court costs, jail time and more.
From the date of arrest for DWI/DUI you only have 15 days to request a driver’s license hearing to challenge the suspension of your Texas driver’s license. No matter if you took the states blood alcohol test or refused to take a breath test, blood test, or urine test, the Texas Department of Public Safety will suspend your driver’s license unless you take action and timely request an administrative license revocation hearing (ALR). You only have 15 days.
For more helpful information, visit our Resources page:
OTHER AREAS THAT WE COVER:
In addition to Texas Personal Injury Law, Andy handles numerous other criminal law cases including the following:
Cases are handled throughout Texas Including but not limited to:
Henderson County, Kaufman County, Hood County, Dallas County, Van Zandt County and more.